Friction Belt

Our friction belts are custom made. With the leathers N°0 and N°30, full grain leathers, they generate very few particles unlike friction belts made from split leather. They offer high tensile strength, inextensibility, and high coefficient of friction. The bull hides are sorted by thickness to fit perfectly over the entire length of the bandage. Our friction belt combine mineral tanned leather for friction, vegetable leather for bending the belt and nylon to prevent the belt from elongation.
Technical specifications

Seal

Based on mineral and vegetable tanned leather, molded joints offer high resistance to perforation, tearing, bending, abrasion and traction. Its exceptional physicomechanical capacities (flexibility, resistance, absorption capacity) make it a material that compares advantageously with composite materials. This leather will also be able to resist to water, oil and air. The leather material does not fix itself as it ages. It will marry continuously her contact materials and their roughnesses of wear.
Technical specifications

Flat Belts

The flat belts are available in bi-material (mineral stretched and vegetable tanned leather) or simply mineral, or vegetable tanned leather. The belt is the intimate combination of leather with a high coefficient of friction and stretched nylon, giving the whole a high tensile strength. The perfect adherence and endless execution of the two-material belts ensures both smoothness and elimination of slipping and trepidation.
Technical specifications

Pickers

Pickers are made on demand, from your models or your specifications. The use of leather pickers offers many advantages, including durability, strength and working comfort. Leather, in addition to its mechanical characteristics, is much less noisy at impact due to its shock absorption capacity. RADERBELT® has made custom-made cleats for more than a century. The weight is measured to the gram to ensure a perfect balance
Technical specifications

Mixed Belt

The mixed belt is made with a traction nylon stretch band, placed between two layers of mineral tanned leather, or between a mineral tanned leather and a protective fabric.
  • - High polyamide resistance to traction - Total non-extensibility
  • - High friction coefficient of mineral tanned leather
  • - Insensitivity to external agents (temperature variations, humidity, oil projections, grease, steam)
  • - Elasticity to absorb shocks. Flexibility and lightness
Technical specifications

Bellows

The bellows of mineral or vegetal tanned leather are suitable for vents or protections of machines (robots, cylinders, guide pins). They are weatherproof and oils resistant. The assembly by wet molding and/or sewing can then be protected by coating. The leather bellows are very coveted in environments constrained to fire or abrasive projections. We alternate the outer and inner flanges. Depending on the need, a crimping by a collar is placed therein.
Technical specifications

Bandages à friction

Bandages pour presse à vis ou presse à balancier. La transmission de l’énergie à la vis tout en absorbant les chocs nécessite un bandage résistant à la traction, la compression et un coefficient de frottement élevé. Nos bandages à friction sont réalisés à 100% avec du cuir pleine fleur de taureau. Fabriqués sur notre cuir n°0, minéral pour l’adhérence et le n°30, végétal pour la tenue. A l’inverse des croûtes de cuir, ils produiront très peu de poussière. Leur fibre très dense (partie noble du cuir) leur confère une résistance aux chocs et une souplesse lors de l’impact. Des renforts Nylons peuvent être intégrés selon les contraintes de force.
Fiche technique

Joints

Les joints en cuir offrent des propriétés naturelles du fait de la structure de la matière. Les fibres denses de la partie noble offrent résistance, étanchéité et capacité d’absorption. Les fibres inférieures permettent d’absorber et de garder les liquides. Nous réalisons nos joints sur bague, fabriquée sur mesure suivant votre cahier des charges. Le cuir pleine fleur végétal ou minéral suivant l’utilisation est une matière fibreuse qui permet de compenser les aspérités avec l’usure. Nos joints RADERBELT® sont traités pour résister à l’air, l’eau et l’huile.
Fiche technique

Courroies plates

Les courroies d'entrainement sont le fruit d’un savoir-faire unique de RADERBELT®. Le cuir de taureau pleine fleur a suivi un tannage et une nourriture sur mesure lui attribuant ses propriétés de friction. Triés par épaisseur afin de garder l’ensemble de la structure de la matière, les cuirs sont collés à la main et à chaud afin de résister à l’abrasion. RADERBELT® fournis depuis des décennies des noms majeurs de l’industrie en courroie plate avec un maître mot - la durabilité !
Fiche technique

Taquets

Depuis plus d’un siècle, RADERBELT® réalise des taquets de butée sur mesure pour les métiers à tisser mécaniques à partir de nos cuirs. Le poids du taquet, élément essentiel de son bon fonctionnement, est mesuré à chaque étape de la production. Enfin, nous utilisons systématiquement un cuir végétal de taureau pleine fleur. Le cuir végétal offre une densité et une résistance incomparables et permet, à l’inverse des taquets en caoutchouc notamment, de réduire considérablement le bruit à l’impact de la navette.
Fiche technique

Courroies mixtes

La courroie mixte se compose d'une bande de traction en nylon étiré, placée entre deux couches de cuir minéral, soit entre un cuir minéral et un tissu protecteur.
  • - Haute résistance du polyamide à la traction Inextensibilité totale
  • - Coefficient de frottement élevé du cuir au chrome
  • - Insensibilité aux agents extérieurs (variations de
température, humidité, projections d’huiles,
graisses, vapeur)
  • - Elasticité permettant d’absorber les chocs.
Souplesse et légèreté
Fiche technique

Soufflets

La réalisation de soufflets est faite sur moule en bois. Nos cuirs pleine fleur de taureau sont conçus pour épouser parfaitement la contrepartie et ainsi garder la forme souhaitée en usage intensif. Tannés spécialement pour cette utilisation, les cuirs sont à plusieurs étapes du processus trempés et ajustés pour obtenir la rigidité et la tenue souhaitées. Les soufflets en cuir sont une solution idéale pour les protections dans des environnements abrasifs, humides ou chauds et peuvent prendre toutes les formes souhaitées (ronds, coniques, rectangulaires…).
Fiche technique